Estonia’s government will continue to keep in place its travel restrictions and mandatory ten-day quarantine requirement for unvaccinated travellers from all European countries from Monday, January 24, as the list remains unchanged with only the Vatican City State considered epidemiologically safe.

Authorities in Estonia have confirmed that the rest of the European countries continue to belong to the red list, which consists of countries considered highly affected by the spread of the Coronavirus, especially the Omicron variant, reports.

In addition, all arrivals are obliged to fill in the passenger declaration form before their arrival.

Authorities in Estonia have continuously classified other countries into green, yellow, and red categories, taking into account the infection rate in them during the last two weeks.

At present, only the Vatican City State remains on the green list, after the latter has reported a two weeks COVID-19 rate of less than 75 per 100,000 inhabitants.

Arrivals included in the green list are not subject to additional entry rules such as testing or quarantine requirements when planning to enter Estonia.

Estonia’s yellow list, which includes countries with a 14-day COVID-19 rate of 75-200 per 100,000 inhabitants, is empty.

Travellers from countries included in the yellow list are obliged to present valid proof that shows they have completed their immunization process against the virus, a negative result of the COVID-19  PCR test not older than 72 hours or antigen test not older than 48 hours, or recovery from the virus.

Persons who do not hold a negative test certificate are eligible to undergo the testing process upon their arrival and stay self-isolated while awaiting results.

As for the red list, it includes the following countries:

  • Andorra 7,070.38
  • Austria 1,950.68
  • Belgium 3,000.79
  • Bulgaria 1,007.63
  • Croatia 2,384.77
  • The Czech Republic 1,117.62
  • Cyprus 5,560.44
  • Denmark 5,145.34
  • Finland 1,942.67
  • France 5,556.66
  • Germany 963.4
  • Greece 3,597.77
  • Hungary 879.81
  • Iceland 4,768.30
  • Ireland 5,874.76
  • Italy 3,142.58
  • Latvia 1,403.44
  • Liechtenstein 2,727.95
  • Lithuania 1,816.33
  • Luxembourg 3,564.72
  • Malta 1,578.03
  • Monaco 3,944.55
  • Netherlands 2,318.18
  • Norway 2,164.70
  • Poland 499.62
  • Portugal 4,586.53
  • Romania 491.7
  • San Marino 6,246.19
  • Slovakia 764.38
  • Slovenia 3,376.75
  • Spain 3,399.88
  • Sweden 2,769.81
  • Switzerland 4,135.60
  • The United Kingdom 2,911.96

Arrivals from the red list, persons coming from countries included in the red list who have not completed their immunization process must follow the mandatory ten-day quarantine rule upon arrival.

Tests must be taken upon their arrival and on day six. If both results are negative, the self-isolation can be shortened.

Authorities in Estonia have clarified that persons who have been vaccinated against the virus are exempted from the test requirement.

Source Link


Brasov-Romania News To Your Inbox!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.